Recovered Memories

Slowly the bits and pieces of exactly what was said to whom when we met Scott and Seth are returning to us.  Jim was so starstruck by Scott hugging him he had completely forgotten what he’d said to Scott that prompted him to hug him.  Turns out it was an exchange about being near the stage that night and experiencing their energy so close up and marveling at how much it affected him and finally saying that there was just so much love in it, at which point Scott just got “a look” and grabbed Jim and hugged him.  For me I remembered that after Seth hugged me, groping for something to converse about, he asked if we were from Madison and I said no, we came down from Minneapolis and that was what led me to telling him about what a great time we had following them around Colorado.  Actually I said, “I have to thank you for the best vacation ever.  We followed you around Colorado and it was the best time.”  He said, “This summer?  Oh, it’s so beautiful there, isn’t it?”  And then I proceed to tell him about what we’d witnessed in Steamboat.

~ by Kirsten on October 23, 2009.

Leave a comment